Hello!

Hi! Welcome to my blog. Basically I just wanted a space where I can talk about books and writing and things like that. Occasionally I might talk about music, or my life. I promise to try and keep those posts to a minimum. But in general I’m going to ramble on about whatever I’m reading or working on at the moment.

A little bit about me: I’m a college student, about to be a junior. I am a creative writing major with hopes of becoming a published author in the future. I finished my first novel at sixteen and it is never going to see the light of day if I can help it. I’ve since gotten much better at writing according to the (very) few people I’ve let read my novels. I read as much as I write which means one way or another I almost constantly have my nose in a book. Other than books my hobbies include listening to music every time I have to leave the house and bursting into song at random times. Most recently this was in the middle of the grocery store. I also draw, even though I’m not great at it. I’m a huge hockey fan, have been for years. I’m also insanely competitive so if you like an opposing team this will be fun. Hope you like a good debate.

I’ll always post which book I’m reading on the Currently Reading sidebar. I may post book reviews from time to time, but I don’t have too much practice with that so be patient with me. I have no idea what kind of posting schedule this will be. I’ll probably just post whenever I feel like it, so I’m sorry about that in advance.

I think that’s it for now. If anyone actually read this, wow thank you. Now go pick up a book!

Kailey

Author: In the Land of Pages

College Student & Author Sometimes I'll talk about music or my life but most of the time it'll be books, reading, writing & that sort of thing. Recommendations welcome anytime!

2 thoughts on “Hello!”

Leave a Reply

